Sign In Forgot Password

Pirke Avot: Teachings of the Sages

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, July 16, 2020 24 Tammuz 5780

5:00 PM - 5:45 PM

2. Thursday, July 23, 2020 2 Av 5780

5:00 PM - 5:45 PM

3. Thursday, July 30, 2020 9 Av 5780

5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Past Sessions
Thursday, July 9, 2020 17 Tammuz 5780 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, July 2, 2020 10 Tammuz 5780 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, June 25, 2020 3 Tammuz 5780 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, June 18, 2020 26 Sivan 5780 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, June 11, 2020 19 Sivan 5780 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, June 4, 2020 12 Sivan 5780 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM

Rabbi Dobrusin will facilitate “Zoom” discussions on the classic Rabbinic text: Pirke Avot. While the title is usually translated as “Teachings of the Sages”, a more interesting translation is "Chapters of Fundamental Principles." Pirke Avot consists of short rabbinic statements concerning ethics, faith and interpersonal relationships. Reading Pirke Avot helps us focus on the values and principles which guide our lives. We will study the text in English referring occasionally to the Hebrew. The text can be found in the Shabbat morning Sim Shalom siddur. Zoom Link: Click Here Meeting ID: 815 8853 7144

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, July 10 2020 18 Tammuz 5780