Sign In Forgot Password

Pirke Avot: Teachings of the Sages

Past Sessions
Thursday, June 3, 2021 23 Sivan 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, May 27, 2021 16 Sivan 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, May 20, 2021 9 Sivan 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, May 13, 2021 2 Sivan 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, May 6, 2021 24 Iyyar 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, April 29, 2021 17 Iyyar 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, April 22, 2021 10 Iyyar 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, April 15, 2021 3 Iyyar 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, April 8, 2021 26 Nisan 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, April 1, 2021 19 Nisan 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, March 18, 2021 5 Nisan 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, March 11, 2021 27 Adar 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM

Rabbi Dobrusin will facilitate “Zoom” discussions on the classic Rabbinic text: Pirke Avot. While the title is usually translated as “Teachings of the Sages”, a more interesting translation is "Chapters of Fundamental Principles." Pirke Avot consists of short rabbinic statements concerning ethics, faith and interpersonal relationships. Reading Pirke Avot helps us focus on the values and principles which guide our lives. We will study the text in English referring occasionally to the Hebrew. The text can be found in the Shabbat morning Sim Shalom siddur. Zoom Link: Click here A password is required to attend this class. Contact office@bethisrael-aa.org for the password.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, July 27 2021 18 Av 5781