Sign In Forgot Password

Pirke Avot: Teachings of the Sages

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, March 11, 2021 27 Adar 5781

5:00 PM - 5:45 PM

2. Thursday, March 18, 2021 5 Nisan 5781

5:00 PM - 5:45 PM

3. Thursday, March 25, 2021 12 Nisan 5781

5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Past Sessions
Thursday, March 4, 2021 20 Adar 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, February 25, 2021 13 Adar 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, February 18, 2021 6 Adar 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, February 11, 2021 29 Shevat 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, February 4, 2021 22 Shevat 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, January 28, 2021 15 Shevat 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, January 21, 2021 8 Shevat 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, January 14, 2021 1 Shevat 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, January 7, 2021 23 Tevet 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Thursday, December 17, 2020 2 Tevet 5781 - 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM

Rabbi Dobrusin will facilitate “Zoom” discussions on the classic Rabbinic text: Pirke Avot. While the title is usually translated as “Teachings of the Sages”, a more interesting translation is "Chapters of Fundamental Principles." Pirke Avot consists of short rabbinic statements concerning ethics, faith and interpersonal relationships. Reading Pirke Avot helps us focus on the values and principles which guide our lives. We will study the text in English referring occasionally to the Hebrew. The text can be found in the Shabbat morning Sim Shalom siddur. Zoom Link: Click here A password is required to attend this class. Contact office@bethisrael-aa.org for the password.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, March 7 2021 23 Adar 5781