Sign In Forgot Password

Talmud Study with Rabbi Dobrusin (via Zoom)

Past Sessions
Monday, December 4, 2023 21 Kislev 5784 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Monday, November 27, 2023 14 Kislev 5784 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Monday, November 20, 2023 7 Kislev 5784 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Monday, November 13, 2023 29 Cheshvan 5784 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Monday, November 6, 2023 22 Cheshvan 5784 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Monday, October 30, 2023 15 Cheshvan 5784 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Monday, October 23, 2023 8 Cheshvan 5784 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Monday, October 9, 2023 24 Tishrei 5784 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM
Monday, October 2, 2023 17 Tishrei 5784 - 4:00 PM - 5:15 PM

The class meets on zoom on Monday afternoons from 4-5:15. We read the text in Hebrew or Aramaic with an accompanying English translation and all discussions will be in English so no familiarity with Hebrew is required. This fall, we will be studying from the 8th chapter of the tractate Bava Kamma which deals with an individual's obligation to compensate for injuries caused to another person. The chapter begins with an extensive discussion of the rabbinic interpretation that "An eye for an eye" refers to monetary compensation.  

The Hebrew/Aramaic text will be shared on the screen during the class. During the first class, I will provide a link for those who wish to purchase a PDF of the text. 

English Text Fall 2023

Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85004449725

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, June 25 2024 19 Sivan 5784