Sign In Forgot Password

On-Line Learning Resources

There are so many outstanding resources for learning beyond our walls on-line.  These are but a few suggestions for resources.

Scholarstream.    Beth Israel is a sponsor of ScholarStream, a series of courses from top scholars of the Conservative movement from its leading institutions to engage deeply with our texts and traditions.

Tuesdays at 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT studying teshuvot/responsa with the CJLS on How We Navigate Ethical Dilemmas and Reshape Rituals To Draw Us Closer to God

Wednesdays at 10 PM ET / 7 PM PT with Ziegler Faculty on The Stories We Tell: Revealing Ourselves in Ancient Narratives

  • January 27 - Rabbi Ilana Grinblatt, What Can We Learn from a Turbulent Time: Torah to Keep us Afloat
    This session will explore biblical and rabbinic narratives that offer spiritual lessons to sustain us during this pandemic.

  • February 3 - Dr. Ron Wolfson, The Seven Questions You’re Asked in Heaven

  • February 10 - Rabbi Dr. Bradley Artson, Acquiring Torah: The Story of Rabbi Akiva
    The fascinating story of a rise from illiterate poverty to pre-eminence in learning and wealth. Rabbi Akiva seems to have it all!

  • February 17 - Rabbi Patricia Fenton, Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner? A Case of Mistaken Identity

Jewish Theological Seminary.    Click here for Courses and also click on their website under "Learning" to see all their offerings.

American Jewish University.  Top scholars from the Ziegler School as well as the university offering a wide range of outstanding courses.  Click here.

Hadar.  From Talmud to inspirational music and liturgy, Hadar has outstanding learning opportunities.  Click here.

The Conservative Yeshivah in Jerusalem.  Great learning.  Click here.

Sat, January 23 2021 10 Shevat 5781